ReFresH Dance

hip.hop.dance

Poppin John

Since Joe has been posting a lot of his favorite bboys, I thought that I’d start posting videos of some poppers who have been inspiring me lately.

Here’s Poppin John from TX (just for you MHuang) and he’s definitely one of my new favorites to watch. His hits, botting, miming and musicality is just so unreal and so much fun to watch. You can check out his channel on Youtube here.

One of his latest videos is a battle in Miami (Poppin John is the one with the white shirt and shades on). He totally kills the beats with his crazy isos and hits.

 

His solo videos are also pretty crazy. I’ve been learning SO MUCH stuff just from watching him in his studio!

 

Anyway, I’ll post more videos of awesome poppers and stuff. Enjoy the vids!

March 10, 2009 - Posted by | Community

2 Comments »

  1. I could watch poppin John dance for hours. This guy’s so sick and creative.

    Comment by joefasho | March 11, 2009 | Reply

  2. I think this kinda stuff is awesome, but too refined and exact for me. That’s why I’m a bboy!

    Comment by dreamstatecheung | March 11, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

