ReFresH Dance

hip.hop.dance

ABDC Season 2!

So, I just finished watching the live auditions of ABDC, and I gotta say, there are some sick dancers on there. I think we now know why Jun had some “family business” and couldn’t come out to teach us… =P jk, props to him and the whole TM crew. I wanna pick some loves and hates right now, just for kicks. Check it out and post your own!

Loves:
TM (WHAT?!)
SoReal (seen them before, they beat TM in a competition this past year)
Super Crew (uh, Ronnie? uh, Mike Murda? uh, win?)
Supreme Soul (where the heck did they come from?)
Fanny Pak (pleasantly surprised)
Xtreme (good, but good luck against the other crews)

Hates:
Sass x7 (Shane said it. uh. cheerleading? weak.)

I honestly couldn’t have eliminated any of the west coast groups, they were so sick. I think Super Crew has got the bboying on lock, 100%, but other styles are up for grabs. This season looks goooood.

WTFBBQ! TM is so sick! They definitely didn’t do their best, but still. I boycott voting. I woulda voted for TM all the way. It’s as if I knew Kaba was gonna be on the first season and they got cut in the auditions. Granted, TM had a lot tougher competition this year. But still.

-chiapet

June 7, 2008 - Posted by | Other | , , ,

7 Comments »

  1. =/

    looked like TM has better dancers/more smooth than most of the other crews, but they weren’t quite as in unison as the other west coast groups… couldn’t really tell about Fanny Pak; the camera angles changed too much, so it was hard to tell how good they were.

    it was interesting how the “boo”s were extra strong for Sassx7 and fanny pak getting picked…

    agreed on everything else.

    Comment by nupd | June 8, 2008 | Reply

  2. Where can we find the live auditions. I missed them, studying for my finals.

    Comment by joefasho | June 8, 2008 | Reply

  3. http://www.mtv.com
    All you gotta do is do a bit of browsing, but everything’s posted up there after they air the show.

    Comment by Vpants | June 8, 2008 | Reply

  4. Damn, Super Cr3w has some nasty bboys that I look up to.

    I’ll be expecting good stuff from them.

    Comment by joefasho | June 8, 2008 | Reply

  5. Yeah, I’m definitely looking forward to seeing more of SoReal Cru and Super Cr3w… and Xtreme Dance Force! I can’t believe I’m from Naperville and I didn’t know about them! Looking forward to more of them as well.

    Comment by sleepyshih | June 12, 2008 | Reply

  6. yeah naperville represent!!!

    Comment by bboycloudix | June 14, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

